GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Senior Caregiver in Massapequa Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Referrals (0)

2016

Very Experienced Domestic Care Provider

Personal
34-year old female
American
Living in United States
Has a passport for United States
Has no visa
5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
175 Lbs or 80 Kgs
Qualifications
2 Years of paid experience
13-16 years of education
Infant care qualified
First-aid trained
Swimmer
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello, thank you for reading my profile. I'm Calley, 34, and have been in domestic care for 15 years, most have been childcare, but I've decided I want to focus on providing live-in senior care (If I have reached out to you & you are looking for a nanny, it means your profile sounded too good to pass up!). I've been doing it now for over 2 years, long enough to know that this is what I'd like to do. Six months of that time was super platinum live in care, in that I did not get days off, I got hours off, so I received tremendous education during that time. Please look over my profile and let me know if you would l. If you have time now, please read my online interview, as it lends a pretty good flavor of my personality and attitude. I am very candid; I do not wish to shock anyone, but after being in domestic care for so long, I've experienced some experiences. Please keep in mind this is not my hobby, this is my chosen place in the world right now: helping other humans. I take great pride in what I do. If you are looking for someone to simply "pick up the slack", I am not interested. But if you need someone to depend upon, to assign a good bit of responsibility & authority, I'm excited to learn more about what you need. I truly hope to hear from you! Thank you.

Click to see more

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 2 years paid experience with the following

Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion

I am experienced working with these types of special needs

Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment

I have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 1 person

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits

Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel

I provide the following Senior Caregiver services

Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation

Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform

Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Availability
Apr 2017 - Aug 2017
Seeking Live In
Full-time
I am available on short notice

Stats

Weekly Pay $401-$500 Response Rate83%
Last Login10 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since07 Jul 2009 Favorite Adds2/30-days
Languages
English
Match Preferences
Will work for smokers
Willing to travel 30 miles or 48 KM for work
Preferred nationalities:
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Benalmadena

Angela G., 2457215

Currently living in: Spain

Available to work: May 17 - May 17

Preferred cities: Benalmadena

Hello, I am a very youthful and healthy 48 year old mum of 2. Our family are orig...

Personal Assistant Job in Jacksonville

Christopher Q., 2456623

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: May 17 - May 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X